Honors and Awards

Dr. Athena Owen Nagel receives CDE’s 2020 Online Teaching Award

Congratulations Dr. Nagel!

Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 12:26pm

Dr. Clary named Fellow of American Association for the Advancement of Science


Posted on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 3:13pm

Congratulations to Dr. Dyer!

Dr. Dyer recipient of the Deans’ Eminent Scholar Award

Posted on Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 12:38pm

Alex Davis winner of the best poster at the Undergraduate Research Symposium

Kudos to Alex for successfully combining GIS and music!

Posted on Monday, April 22, 2019 - 5:05pm

2019 Geological Society Scholarship Awards

Congratulations to our winners!

Posted on Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 4:32pm

Reggie Roakes - Spirit of State Awardee

Congratulations Reggie!

Posted on Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:39am

Congratulations to Dr. Sherman-Morris!

2018 Award Recipient of the UCPEA Continuing Education Faculty Award

Posted on Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 1:29pm

Our senior awarded 2nd place during Undergraduate Honors Symposium

Congratulations Maleen!

Posted on Monday, August 6, 2018 - 2:18pm

Congratulations to the East Mississippi NWA AMS

Local Student Chapter of the Year Award

Posted on Monday, July 16, 2018 - 11:33am

Fulbright Specialist Grant awarded to Dr. Jamie Dyer


Posted on Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 3:39pm